EESTEC & ŠEK Hekaton 2.0 winners announced


This week the Faculty of Electrical Engineering hosted the EESTEC Olympics hackathon, organised by EESTEC (Electrical Engineering Students’ European assoCiation) and the energy community AURORA called the ŠEK Student Energy Club.

Compared to last year, the hackathon has grown both in the number of participants and the length of the event. This time, 12 groups took part in the competition. Each group has 3 students. Last year’s hackathon was a full-day event, but this year’s event is two days long. The whole day was dedicated to presenting the challenges and solving them. On the second day, we were in the lecture theatre to see the solutions presented by each group. This was followed by the meeting of the evaluation committee and then the announcement of the winning groups and the award ceremony in the main foyer of the Faculty.

The winning groups and their members are:

First place: Dollar Chips 1.9 TDI; Luka Peršolja, Klemen Lesničar, Žan Podlesnik

Second place: ELFLEX; Emil Ćeman, Tadej Mavsar, Uroš Kramar

Third place: Christams miracle; Tilen Švigelj, Luc Jan Slapar, Luka Kavčič

First prize is an international student exchange between AURORA partners.

This article is also available in Slovene language at the following link

Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Fields marked with (*) are required.